During the 8th EPOS ERIC General Assembly remote meeting, organised on the 15th  and 16th of December 2020, Romania joined the EPOS ERIC as an official member.

EPOS ERIC is currently joined by 14 countries: thirteen countries as official members (Belgium, Denmark, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, and the United Kingdom), and one country, Switzerland, participating as an observer.

The list of members, observers and their representing entities is available in ANNEX 1 of the EPOS ERIC Statutes, amended version 17 December 2020.

Romanian flag (three vertical stripes: blue yellow and red)