EPOS ERIC General Assembly approved the admission of Germany as an Observer and Austria and Sweden as new Members of EPOS ERIC. The decision was formalised at the 16th EPOS ERIC General Assembly meeting on 12 October 2022.

Seventeen countries are now officially part of EPOS ERIC: fifteen countries are Members (Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Sweden, and the United Kingdom), and two countries, Switzerland and Germany, participate as Observers.

map of europe, painted in red and green